Blog #3 Miracles – Yesterday, Today and Forever 

You didn’t see it coming; the layoff on one job or the new job with a promotion.

You didn’t see it coming; the death of a loved one or the birth of a baby that resembles and exhibits mannerisms just like the dearly departed.

You didn’t see it coming; the doctor’s grim diagnosis or the miraculous healing without treatment!

You didn’t see it coming; the car was repossessed; but God provided a new one, paid in full!

You didn’t see it coming; the plan to work two jobs to pay for college for the kids or the scholarships that were awarded and covered it all!

You didn’t see it coming; the childless couple who miraculously had twins!

You didn’t see it coming; the electrical fire that destroyed the home; but you and your wife, the twins and your son weren’t home to perish in the fire!

You didn’t see it coming; the blessings of God, but keep believing.

Miracles are still happening today in 2016.  God never changes so expect more miracles!  If you didn’t recognize your miracle in the above listing, just keep living.

Share a miracle today!  Let’s proclaim to the world that our Heavenly Father is still in the miracle making business!

Inspirational nugget:  Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and forever.

Heavenly Father, I thank you for miracles.  May I never forget that you do not change!  I look to you and I’m looking for a miracle!! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

 

 

Author: PrayerWarrior

Greetings, I am a Master of Biblical Studies student at Virginia Baptist College in Frerdericksburg, VA. It is my goal to become a Chaplain in an eldercare facility. I have a passion and a calling for senior citizens. I also have a volunteer ministry called Hum-a-Hymn. Since 2010 God has dispatched me to various nursing homes, assisted living and rehab facilities to sing hymns to the residents. There's one thing that I share with the residents and that is prayer. I have not met one senior so far that didn't believe in the power of prayer! So if you have a prayer request, share it and I'll pray for you. Watch what happens when God moves!

Leave a comment